…and, suddenly, I’m so over you.

Tonight was such a breath of fresh air.

…GIRL TALK.

It seems that is all I needed.

And now here is a list of quotes for female empowerment:

“Women complain about premenstrual syndrome, but I think of it as the only time of the month I can be myself.” ~Roseanne [Where I can be a true b**** and my other girl friends will completely understand where I am coming from.]

“A woman is like a tea bag: you cannot tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water.” ~ Nancy Reagan [How a woman reacts in tough situations is the true woman inside of her. We all deal with things differently, but, in reality, we know exactly what to do.]

“Being a woman is a terribly difficult task, since it consists principally of dealing with men.” ~ Joseph Conrad [Men are just…difficult. Period.]

“A woman can say more in a sigh than a man can say in a sermon.” ~ Arnold Haultain [We can use our words, but we really don’t need them… Body language says more anyway.]

“Women really do rule the world. They just haven’t figured it out yet. When they do, and they will, we’re all in big big trouble.” ~ Doctor Leon [Men rule the society. Women rule the men. And everything works out perfectly.]

“I have an idea that the phrase “weaker sex” was coined by some woman to disarm some man she was preparing to overwhelm.” ~ Ogden Nash […’cause she knew she could catch him off guard…and, at the right moment, she would dominate.]

Why the hell was I so torn up?

I know that I CAN do so much better…and nothing is stopping me now! ;D

Leave a Reply

