Relationships.

You were pushed back two steps…so you must take four to be ahead of the game.

Let’s do this.

Let’s pick up the pieces and reassemble.

The other day, I had a great conversation with one of my good friends about relationships and what they do to you when they end. He said that you can’t possibly work on yourself during a relationship. You must already be who you are. You must already be that change. But, if you want to change, you need to do so before any kind of commitment…or it just won’t work out. It’ll just fall apart because you were trying to find yourself and doubts and worries were just thrown into the air between you two.

I’m not saying that this is what happened to me. I wasn’t trying to change…he may have been trying. Well, whatever happened, it clearly didn’t work out…and maybe it was for the best.

Thinking back on whatever we had, was I really happy? I mean, I really was a good girlfriend (“significant other”…whatever). I was faithful, I tried to make him happy, I never asked for anything more than he could give me. Well, I guess I could’ve been more selfish my own feelings… That’s just something I’ll have to work on.

Gosh, I need to make myself happy… I need to stop trying to please others… Blahhh! I’ll work on that too.

OMG this guy is amazing! He preaches the truth! Mwahaha 😛 Watch luanlegacy’s The Best Break Up Advice Ever on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

