Note to self: Receive life with open hands.

I want to spell out why I said “hands” because I feel there is a reason why I thought of that instead of “arms.”

“Receive life with open arms.” = Be perceptive of everything. Take in what you can. Use what you have. Embrace everything with an OPEN MIND. Open arms allow for the receiving and acceptance of whatever comes a person’s way. I guess this is more tolerant… There have been plenty of situations where I open up my arms and embrace whatever is thrown at me. I don’t believe that a person should hold back so much as to completely shield themselves from any potentially growing experience.

“Receive life with open hands.” = Be perceptive of everything. Take in what you can. Use what you have. Embrace everything with CAUTION. Open hands allow for the receiving and partial acceptance of certain things that come a person’s way. I guess this is more stubborn…and afraid of change…and hurting… Of course, everyone goes through situations that might make them more cautious with their feelings, but you have to get over it sometimes and just remember that things happen for a reason. Maybe this isn’t true for everything, but I do believe that some things do happen to either teach you about yourself or benefit you in some strange and amazing way.

There are many things I feel like I need to be cautious with…my feelings for a start. I’ve had many experiences where it appears to be fitting that I’ve become so cautious with myself. It’s taken me a long time to sort of peek out of my shell, but I will get there. I promise!

Swing dancing helps! “Social dance” is filled with so many interesting and fun people and it allows me to be who I truly am for a few hours. It is a place where I am comfortable being who I am…or who I think I am. Dancing saturates me with so much happiness and pleasure because I know that dancing is something that comes easily to me. It is something that I don’t have to think about… I just think about the moment and how much fun I’m having. 🙂

Leave a Reply

