Actions speak louder than words.

I love my friends.

I honestly have no idea what I would do without them.

In times like these, my friends are there for me. They make me think. They make me talk it out. They make me laugh.

They make me realize that my situation is a minor one…that whatever happened in my life just now will not make much of a difference in 20 years.

I am a lot calmer than I was last night and even this morning.

I guess I just needed to stew in my thoughts for a day and allow myself to simmer down.

“Stew”…that’s such an odd word to use in this post. Sure, you’d think of food, more specifically soup…but, in this context, it fits.

I’ve stewed in my thoughts, my obstacles, and my behavior the entire day.

I’m not saying that I’m ready to talk about it…because words don’t always do me any good…but I will try if I see you trying to fix it too.

One thing I remembered from a class I took in high school was that I am the kind of person who is reassured by ACTION. I’m not a very wordy person, which is probably why I find it difficult to express my feelings verbally and why I don’t always believe what people say. A person can say many things, but only truly believe and act on a few. Actions speak louder than words. Actions are what count in my eyes. What you DO invalidates anything you SAY.

“If you can find someone to love just being around you, not necessarily speaking the entire time but it’s definitely not an awkward silence, you’ve found the one you’re meant to be with.”

[I apologize for being so passive-aggressive in the blog post I hid… I care too much…so much so that I feel bad now for being “mad.” o.0 Yeah, I’m that kind of person…]

Leave a Reply

