Live high…

Why do people choose to do drugs?

Whether it be occasionally or frequently, I think it’s stupid. The fact that you need something to help you find your happiness just totally does not make sense to me.

You are in control of your own life. You are the only one that can make yourself happy. You might need to first know what makes you happy, but you will eventually find your happiness. It’s out there…waiting for you…

I just don’t understand why a person must do drugs. You shouldn’t rely on something else for a temporary source of that happy feeling…you should be able to get there on your own.

I think that the song “Live High” by Jason Mraz may have suggested a bit toward experiencing the feeling of “getting high,” but not on drugs…on life…on good times…on love. You should be doing things in your life that make you happy. You should be singing, or dancing, or playing sports, or talking, or building something with your own hands…anything that gives you happiness…you should be doing it consistently.

I know we’re in college and we are able to experience new and exciting things…but really? Drugs? Not going to lie…I kind of do want to try them just once…JUST ONCE…to know what it’s like. But, honestly, when the chance gets close enough, I’ll probably be too scared to try anything. It’s a scary thought to not be in control of my life. I don’t know how people do it all the time.

*sigh*

When it all comes down to it…it’s YOUR life.

I can’t tell you how you should find your happiness.

Leave a Reply

