…something beautiful.

As I walked across the bridge from campus to the shuttle stop this afternoon, I decided to look out into the distance beyond all the boisterous and noisy people and buildings that enclosed my life. I had forgotten my iPod before going to class, so my thoughts were all that was running through my head…my own thoughts…no distractions whatsoever…

I reached the highest point and looked out and was surprised how easily I was able to silence all that was around me for a few seconds as I gazed upon one of the most beautiful sights I’ve seen this wee

Mountains sprinkled with bits of snow here and there.

I’ve only been back in school for several days, but already it’s a lot… This little time of calm was all I needed to get through my day.

Let us continue to live!

Currently listening to “Drops of Jupiter” by Train.

Leave a Reply

