HAPPY NEW YEAR’S!!!!!

Sooooooo many things have happened in 2010!!!!!

So many different, new, exciting, sad, stressful, nerve-racking things!

This year, I discovered something I love, discovered something I want, and…of course, discovered myself. Almost everything I wanted to do this year happened! How lovely is that?! 

I looked at my blog for last New Year’s and this is in fact true!

Guys are interesting characters (especially the ones that play roles in my life), but they are just like you and me. They are sensitive and inquisitive and are probably as emotional and insecure as I am. Communication is still kind of a big problem for me (and, apparently, most guys are like are just as uncommunicative as me)…verbally anyway. Physically, I’m great! …let me explain. 😛 Say, for instance, in dancing…I am great at reading people’s bodies and subtle movements that require a lot of attention and response. But, as soon as the dancing ends, and we decide to chat a little, it’s so difficult for me to make small talk. I’ve gotten A LOT better than previous years, let me tell you that…but it’s still quite nerve-racking to not be able to say what I’m thinking or to just blank out when I’m around someone I’m interested in.

…but this year I may have found something lovely.

I think.

Let’s just say…hold hands? Check. Snuggle? Check. Kiss? CHECK!

That’s all I’m going to say about that…

I won’t jinx it here.

Moving on! Out of the other four resolutions that I had lined up for this past year, I’ve completed three. Manage my time better, learn something new, and keep up with friends… I did manage to juggle everything I was involved in…and survived ZOMG! I learned how to lindy hop and swing dance!!!!! This has been THE best part of my year by far! I’ve met so many amazing people and it turns out that I’m pretty damn good at dancing! 😛 Keeping up with friends was quite difficult – as many of my friends from high school go to other schools – but I think I’ve managed to kind of do it.

Well, my resolutions for this year?

1. STAY ON TOP OF SCHOOLWORK – OBVIOUSLY.

2. BECOME A BETTER SINGER AND DANCER – I’ve been told I have much potential to be something great. Let’s try it out! 😛 I just need to work on my stage fright…

3. SING A DUET WITH ANOTHER PERSON, RECORD IT, AND POST IT ON YOUTUBE – Self-explanatory.

4. GET BETTER SKIN – …yeah.

5. LOSE 5 POUNDS – Working on it currently! Maybe I’ll be able to shed off more!

So there! That’s what I’m working toward this year.

As you can see, this post is not on January 1, 2011 as it should be…well, I’ve been super busy, so this is best that I can do. I’ll try to be better about posting because I know that I haven’t in a while.

“Things turn out best for the people who make the best out of the way things turn out.”
— Art Linkletter

“Things don’t go wrong and break your heart so you can become bitter and give up. They happen to break you down and build you up so you can be all that you were intended to be.”
— Charles “Tremendous” Jones

“To live content with small means; to seek elegance rather than luxury, and refinement rather than fashion; to be worthy, not respectable, and wealthy, not, rich; to listen to stars and birds, babes and sages, with open heart; to study hard; to think quietly, act frankly, talk gently, await occasions, hurry never; in a word, to let the spiritual, unbidden and unconscious, grow up through the common–this is my symphony.”
— William Henry Channing

Also, I think it’s really awesome that I’ve finally had this blog for a little over a year! Yay blogging!

Currently, in class…oops. I should stop now. Bye!

Leave a Reply

