Just make it go away…

This is such a beautiful song.

It’s from the So You Think You Can Dance breast cancer tribute dance choreographed by Tyce Diorio and danced by Melissa Sandvig and Ade Obayomi.

This Woman’s Work – Maxwell

Pray God you can cope.
I stand outside this woman’s work,
This woman’s world.
Ooh, it’s hard on the man,
Now his part is over.
Now starts the craft…of the Father.

I know you’ve got a little life in you yet.
I know you’ve got a lot of strength left.
I know you’ve got a little life in you yet.
I know you’ve got a lot of strength left.

I should be crying, but I just can’t let it show.
I should be hoping, but I can’t stop thinking.

Of all the things we should’ve said,
That I never said.
All the things we should’ve done,
That we never did.
All the things we should’ve given,
But I didn’t.

Oh, darling, make it go,
Make it go away.

Give me these moments.
Give them back to me.
Give me that little kiss.
Give me your hand.

I know you have a little life in you yet.
I know you have a lot of strength left.
I know you have a little life in you yet.
I know you have a lot of strength left.

I should be crying, but I just can’t let it show.
I should be hoping, but I can’t stop thinking.

Of all the things we should’ve said,
That we never said.
All the things we should’ve done,
That we never did.
All the things that you wanted from me.
All the things that you needed from me.
All the things we should’ve given,
But I didn’t.

Oh, darling, make it go away now.
Just make it go away.

Everyone has those moments. Those moments that make you wonder what you did wrong. Those moments that keep you asking why it had to happen to you.

What did I do?

Is this karma?

It doesn’t matter what you’re thinking.

You must be strong.

You can’t let it show.

You must show others that you’ve gotten through it. You must show others that it’s okay to talk about it. You must show others that it doesn’t hurt as much as it does.

…but it still does…it always does…

I’ve let myself believe that everything happens for a reason. Everything happens for another purpose…to make you stronger…to make you appreciate what you have…to make you think.

I’m not saying that I’m a “good” person…but I believe that bad things happen to good people because God knows that they are strong enough to handle whatever is thrown at them. God knows that they will pull through and will learn from their experiences. God knows.

God, I hope you believe in me. I hope you have faith in me. I hope it’ll get better. I hope you have a better plan for me.

I don’t want it to be easier because life isn’t easy. You don’t learn from things that are easy. You must work through things…deal with failure…deal with adapting…

It’s all part of the process…the process of life…of living…of being human.

I know you have a little life in you yet. I know you have a lot of strength left…

Leave a Reply

