C’est la vie…

I guess things just happen for a reason.

I try to take care of my things…but when others “take care” of my things, of course things go awry.

It always happens.

You might as well just do everything yourself.

Take today for example…I wanted to wash one of my favorite tops (the white button-down tunic that I sometimes wear to go swing dancing) so I put it into a netted laundry bag…which means to my mom and myself that whatever is in it CANNOT be dried. You must take it out and line dry whatever it is. Sometimes she puts those bags into the dryer for like 5 minutes though to get out the wrinkles. It would happen today that she forgot about that little bag. It went through the entire dry cycle…and the tunic? Well, it shrunk. It is now small enough to wear as a normal sized button-down shirt…except, when buttoned, it’s super tight.

This is why I like being away at college (except for the home-cooked meals). I don’t need to worry about how my things are taken care of. I just do everything myself. It’s simple…

I try to take care of my things…but when others “take care” of my things, things would go awry.

That’s just life.

C’est la vie.

Whatever.

2 thoughts on “C’est la vie…

  1. louis vitton says:

    Hi, I admire your article. This is a nice site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, nice job!
    Good Day,
    Madi

    Louis Vuitton Bag
    louis vuitton handbags

  2. Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!

Leave a Reply

