Analyzing

I’ve just realized today that my blog design fits me quite perfectly.

My way of thinking seems to be that kind of grayish, slate blue. Calm, a tad hopeful, and yet a bit melancholic.

Most of the previous experiences that have drastically affected and changed me have been awful…hence the dark embellishments around the border.

Sure, I could’ve chosen a layout with bright flowers and a picture of the sun shining down on green grass like how I usually portray myself, but I chose this instead. My first thought was that it was pretty. Isn’t it?

Another thing I discovered was that my blog posts are very bipolar. That’s kind of a weird way of describing them, but it’s soooo true! I will have the greatest day and will have a really happy and loving post…then I’ll have a really crappy day and all those bottled up emotions are let loose.

Well, I guess that’s what’s supposed to happen in a blog, right? You’re supposed to be able to discover and analyze and ponder some more.

4 thoughts on “Analyzing

  1. i understand exactly what you mean.
    i feel that way about myself sometimes too, but i dig the grayish-blue.
    stick to what makes you ..you.

  2. moosh says:

    does this mean i’m a plain white? but that don’t make sense

    • Haha maybe it means you’re boring! I’m kidding… It probably just means that you are real to people. You lay everything out for everyone to see. You’re confident in who you are and you are willing to be a friend to whoever is willing to accept who you truly are.

      Ohhh snap! That was deep =P

Leave a Reply

