Should I be tearing up or should I be offended?

When I first watched the Folger’s commercial that has been deemed as sexist, I seriously started tearing up a little… I thought it was sweet that that was how she told her father about her proposal… Then, of course, it was endearing how the father mentioned that he talked to his daughter’s fiance the previous week.

However, I found the Folger’s commercial on a feminist website… Maybe I should rethink it?

Here’s that link: Unbelievably sexist Folger’s commercial

What do you think of the commercial?

One thought on “Should I be tearing up or should I be offended?

Leave a Reply

