Hold on to life…

Grey’s Anatomy…

…was especially intense…

and thought-provoking tonight.

*Memorable quotes from tonight’s episode:

“Death isn’t scary… hope is. Hanging on to hope may make [healthy people] feel better, but it makes [cancer patients] feel alone.” ~Woman with cancer… I can totally relate to this quote. People who have had someone close to them die – whether it was from cancer or not – understand how death can be very frightening. However, the ones who are dying accept their fate. They know what’s inevitable and they know there’s no going around it. They can only enjoy the rest of their time here. Hope can be a good thing in the beginning of their diagnosis. But if they had any hope in them in the later stages, they would only be disappointed and depressed. It’s almost better to not hope… to not be optimistic… just in case.

“I’m not scared… so why are you?” ~Woman with cancer… This quote really hit me hard. It’s something that my roommates have asked me before… about my shyness. Knowledgeably, they ask why I’m so scared of what others think. When I say “I don’t know” then they ask “then why are you scared?” It’s true! If I can’t pinpoint exactly what it is I’m afraid of, then why should I have any inhibitions? Hmm, this doesn’t exactly relate, but it made me think of this situation.

“You have to hold on to that moment.” ~Dr. Hunt… This quote reminded me of everything I’ve said in previous blogs. We can’t afford to regret… we must live in the moment. It may be all we have with the people that surround us… the people we love. Let’s go back to my New Year’s Eve blog for a moment… Happy New Year. This is the majority of it:

Reinvent yourself.

Be who you want to be.

Be comfortable with who you are.

Do what makes you happy.

Don’t look back.

Don’t hold back.

Take that first step.

Say what you need to say.

Appreciate what you have.

Love everything.

It fits…

Anyway, what a freakin’ amazing episode!!!!! I want to watch more now!

The song that’s currently playing is “When All Is Said And Done” sung by Tyrone Wells… I used to sing this in my high school choir. Sooo thought-provoking and beautiful! ♥

Leave a Reply

