HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! =D

I find myself looking forward to this upcoming year! So much has happened over the past twelve months and I can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next. So many new friends, so many new memories, so much laughter shared… I have truly loved this year, but I long for adventure… I long for something new… Something lovely… New year’s resolution: FIND LOVE.

A couple days ago, some of my friends and I had a girls night and we all slept over at the house of one of my best friends. We let each other rant about guys and their issues with certain guys. We came to a conclusion that guys are sensitive, guys are insecure, and guys are emotional. Maybe even more than girls! I’ve never actually had a real relationship and I’m curious. But… unfortunately, most of them have had, umm, “interesting” relationships. Their advice to me? Don’t do it… Don’t ever be in a relationship. They will just tear you apart and it’ll be hard watching you be sad because you’re always happy and carefree.

But if you find a guy, make sure he’s worth it. Make sure he’s good to you and trusts you deeply. Communicate well with each other. Don’t forget about trust. It’s the most important of all. You won’t go anywhere in a relationship without trust.

I’m not going to say exactly what was said (what’s said in the room stays in the room!) but that was the basic summary of it.

The song on repeat now? “I Want to Know What Love Is” by Mariah Carey. How fitting… It’s true though. I want to try it out for a change. I’ve been so wrapped up in doing my own thing. I’ve always said that I was self-sufficient enough and that people are only in a relationship because they are incomplete without one. I didn’t need one. I never wanted one. But now I want to see what all this craziness is. What is love? How does one fall in love? How does anyone let themselves open up to trust another with everything? I want to see for myself. I finally want it… I will open myself up… I want to know what it feels like to be wanted, to be loved, to hold hands, to snuggle, to be kissed…

It’s so beautiful…

Anyway, other new year’s resolutions…

MANAGE MY TIME BETTER: I have so many things that I love doing and I need to find a way to do them all. Singing, dancing, playing the piano, working out, hanging out with friends, doing homework, other school stuff… These are most of the things that I need to juggle around.

DO BETTER IN MY CLASSES: I find that if I’m in a class I really like, I will try as hard as I can to do well in it. I will make an effort. I need to find a way to do this for every class because, obviously, not every class I take can be something I like. I need to make time to finish all of my homework in a reasonable amount of time. I need to start papers and projects earlier. I need to pay attention in class.

LEARN SOMETHING NEW: I love learning! Whether it be a new language, a new recipe for cooking, a new song, a new dance… I want to learn something. I live to learn! Even just making a new close friend would suffice because it’d be something new.

KEEP UP WITH MY FRIENDS: I find it’s getting harder and harder to keep up with everyone. My friends back home all have new experiences and I have no idea what’s going on half the time. It’s a horrible feeling not knowing what is going on in the lives of my good friends. I need to recapture the moments I’ve spent with them. I need to rekindle our friendship. I need to spend more time getting to know newer friends.

Ahhhhh, I just need time altogether! I wish the days had another hour, or five. Everything I mentioned for a resolution involves having time. I guess, then, managing my time better would be the best one …besides finding love. ❤

We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.” ~ Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Leave a Reply

